Emirates restores flights to five African countries

Airline restarts to Ethiopia, Tanzania, Kenya, Zimbabwe, and South Africa

Emirates restores flights to five African countries

The restoration of services will include Addis Ababa, Dar El Salaam, Nairobi, Harare, Johannesburg, Cape Town, and Durban

Leading air carrier Emirates will resume passenger operations between Dubai and five African countries starting from 29 January, offering customers more choice, superior value, and enhanced connectivity to and through Dubai. The significant restoration of services will include Addis Ababa, Ethiopia; Dar El Salaam, Tanzania; Nairobi, Kenya; Harare, Zimbabwe; Emirates' three South African gateways Johannesburg, Cape Town, and Durban.

A press release from Emirates on Thursday cited that customers flying in and out of Emirates' African gateways can safely connect to Dubai and to an array of onwards connections to Europe, the Middle East, the Americas, West Asia, and Australasia.

The release cited that flights between Dubai and South Africa will operate as a daily flight to and from Johannesburg, effective 29 January, and as double daily services from 1 February. Flights to and from Cape Town and Durban will operate daily from 1 February. For Kenya, Emirates will operate 10 weekly flights to Nairobi from 29 January.

While for Ethiopia, Emirates flights to Addis Ababa will operate daily from 30 January, and for Tanzania, the carrier is slated to operate to Dar Es Salaam with five flights a week from 30 January. For Zimbabwe, Emirates is expected to operate to Harare with six weekly flights linked to its Lusaka service from 30 January.

Read Full Article
Next Story
Share it